Alternatives/ Tailwind Plus
Facade UI vs Tailwind Plus
A Tailwind Plus alternative for local business and real estate sites, or a companion to it. Facts about Tailwind Plus were read on their site on October 31, 2026.
What Tailwind Plus is
Tailwind Plus, formerly Tailwind UI, is the paid product of Tailwind Labs. Per their announcement it includes their component examples, templates and the Catalyst UI kit, sold as a one-time purchase with lifetime access. Public product pages redirected to a login during the check on 31 Oct 2026, so prices and seat counts are not quoted here.
What it is good at
Breadth and polish from the team that makes Tailwind CSS. Hundreds of marketing, application and e-commerce examples, full site templates and Catalyst, a React application UI kit. The reference for Tailwind markup quality.
Side by side.
| Facade UI | Tailwind Plus | |
|---|---|---|
| Focus | Animated blocks for local business, real estate and agency sites | UI examples, templates and the Catalyst UI kit by Tailwind Labs |
| Free items | 33 components and blocks | Not verified on a public page |
| Price | Free; Pro $149 one-time; Team $399 one-time for 10 developers | See their pricing page; one-time purchase with lifetime access per their blog |
| License | MIT for free items; commercial license for Pro | Commercial, see their license page |
| Animated | Yes, Motion | Not stated |
| MCP server | Yes, list, get, install and suggest_page tools | Not stated |
| shadcn CLI | Yes, shadcn registry | Not stated |
Tailwind Plus facts from tailwindcss.com/plus and its public repository, checked October 31, 2026. Prices change; confirm on their site before you buy.
Who should use which.
Use Tailwind Plus when
Use Tailwind Plus when you want the widest set of reference markup for marketing pages, application shells and e-commerce, in the house style of Tailwind CSS, and when your team mixes frameworks or copies markup rather than installing components.
Use Facade when
Use Facade when the site is a React or Next.js project for a local business, a brokerage or a developer and you want installable, animated, stateful blocks rather than markup to adapt. Facade is React only, moves with motion, installs through the shadcn CLI and comes with an MCP server. There is no HTML or Vue version.
Use both
Plenty of teams keep a Tailwind Plus license for layout references and install Facade blocks for the industry specific parts: hours, booking, listings, calculators. Both are plain Tailwind, so they sit in one page without conflict.
Blocks that show the difference
- Opening hoursFreeWeekly hours list with today highlighted, live open status, split shifts and closed days.
- Booking slotsProAppointment picker with a 14 day date strip, grouped time slots, summary and confirm callback.
- Mortgage calculatorProMonthly payment calculator with down payment slider, loan term toggle and an animated donut breakdown.
- Service areaProZone map with numbered service areas, city and ZIP lists, and a ZIP code checker with arrival windows.
- Home valuation funnelProMulti-step "What's my home worth?" lead funnel with direction-aware steps and an animated estimate range.
- Sticky contact barFreeMobile bottom bar with Call, Text, Directions and Book that hides on scroll down and returns on scroll up.
See how a whole page comes together: dentist website components and real estate agent website components.
Common questions
Why does this page not quote a Tailwind Plus price?
Their public product pages redirected to a login page when we checked on 31 Oct 2026. Rather than quote a number we could not read, we link to their pricing page.
Does Facade have an HTML or Vue version?
No. Facade components are React with TypeScript and motion. They need a React project with Tailwind v4 and shadcn.
Is Facade a one-time purchase too?
Yes. Facade Pro is $149 and Team is $399, both one-time with lifetime updates. The free set is MIT licensed.
Try the free blocks first.
53 components and blocks, 33 of them free and MIT licensed. Pro is $149 once, for every client project.